You can change your username in the personal information - opens in new window or tab section of My eBay or by selecting the button below.Change your username - opens in new window or tab
You can only change your username once every 30 days.
Have a look at our username policy for tips on choosing a username.
Your username and your business
Think carefully before you change your username. Keep in mind that other buyers and sellers may not be able to find you as easily if you change your username.
Along with your Feedback profile, your username represents your reputation on eBay. Over time you can build your reputation into a valuable business asset, so it’s a good idea to choose a username you’ll want to use long-term.
What happens after you change your username
Your new username automatically replaces your old username wherever it appears on eBay. All your member and account information, including your Feedback score, will be transferred to your new username.
Your old username can’t be used by anyone else on eBay for 30 days. An icon will appear next to your username for 30 days after you change it.